If that happens to overlap with an account expiring, it could be lost but it's not likely.
If an account goes unused after 2 days of not being used after being created, its name becomes available if anyone happens to use it. If that happens, you'd lose the account and characters it contained. Otherwise it will remain indefinitely until you access it again, or until we do a database maintenance which doesn't happen too often.
Technical Support is available
7 days a week, 8am-8pm Pacific Time
I'm not available Saturday/Sunday